Celebrating Coventry-born composer Brian Ferneyhough's 75th birthday this year

Book tickets

Sunday 9 December 2018, 2.15pm
Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

The Arditti Quartet is joined by NEXT Musicians, in a pre-concert programme which includes Ferneyhough's Dum Transisset I-IV.

NEXT is a brand new, innovative programme of study created by Birmingham Contemporary Music Group and Royal Birmingham Conservatoire to support early career musicians who want to dedicate their professional career to contemporary music.

Marie Christine Zupancic Flute 
Arditti Quartet
NEXT Musicians

Brian Ferneyhough (b. 1943) Dum Transisset I-IV (2007), 12′


Royal Birmingham Conservatoire is an accessible venue - you can find access information for Royal Birmingham Conservatoire from the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire website by clicking here.

Wheelchair users are entitled to a complimentary companion seat.

Guide dogs are welcome at Royal Birmingham Conservatoire venues. If you wish to bring a Guide Dog or wheelchair, please let the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire Events Office know by calling 0121 331 5909.

If you have any queries about access, please contact Seb Huckle at BCMG on 0121 616 2619 or [email protected].

In partnership with Royal Birmingham Conservatoire


Book a place

Ticket Quantity Price


Decrease Increase £8.00

Student (NUS/Student Card required)

Decrease Increase £5.00


Decrease Increase £6.00


Item Quantity Price

Optional donation

Decrease Increase £3.00