Friday 15 March, 7.30pm
CBSO Centre

Musicians from the NEXT Ensemble perform a concert featuring solos and small ensemble pieces including works by Rebecca Saunders and Anna Thorvalsdottir. We’re also excited to welcome the emerging composer Nino Russell to be with us for a performance of his piano and percussion duet Tantrum.

Rebecca Saunders (b. 1967) Dialogue (2011), 11’
Anna Thorvaldsdottir (b.1977) Scape (2011) 7'
Dai Fujikura (b.1977) Piano Etude n.1 'Frozen Heat' (1998) 5'
Nino Russell (b.1994) Tantrum (2017) 6’
Robin Wallington (b.1996) Claustrum 3’
Rory Wainwright Johnston (b.1994) A Refracted Consciousness 3’

-1952 days -5 hours -20 mins -3 secs

Booking for this event has now closed.