Couplet for solo violin – written in lockdown, performed here from a living room.

Music is a shared human experience, between composer and musician, musician and listener. Although it may still be some time before we can enjoy Couplet in a concert hall, we can witness an enchanting and intimate performance now, separately but together.

Composer: Donghoon Shin
Violin: Alexandra Wood

This digital commission was made possible with the help of our supporters. We would like to thank everyone who has donated to 'Support BCMG At Home' and the following Sound Investment supporters:

Samantha Bird
Michael & Sandra Squires
Christoph & Marion Trestler

Please select a donation amount (required)
Set up a regular payment Donate